afrigugl.blogg.se

Flexispot m2b standing desk converter
Flexispot m2b standing desk converter










flexispot m2b standing desk converter flexispot m2b standing desk converter

My posture is still far from perfect, but I do feel it improving little by little, even when I'm out of the office and standing on line or walking around. When I'm standing, it's easier to feel my shoulders sag or my back hunch, and correct it. This sounds like a small thing, but I've had terrible posture for all of my adult life, and want to change it. The most significant advantage for me is knowing when I'm slouching instead of standing up straight. There were a couple of initial growing pains that I got over by gradually getting used to standing all day and changing my lifestyle a little bit - the most significant change was choosing to wear comfortable shoes.Īfter dealing with those initial hurdles, I immediately saw the personal benefits to standing instead of sitting. I'm able to keep my wireless charging pad, keyboard, and a drink on the tray, keeping it all at arm's length. The riser's keyboard tray sits below the top of the riser, jutting out a little further so it's easier to type. There's enough room for my laptop, monitor, and a handful of accessories and personal items without it feeling cramped. While I can't speak for everybody, using FlexiSpot's desk riser helps me concentrate and move around more than I used to during the workday.įlexiSpot's adjustable riser sits on top of the desk I already have. The definitive health benefits of standing all day are still being debated, but several studies point to increased health risks for people who spend most of their time sitting. I've been curious about standing desks for a couple of years, and I finally had the opportunity to start using an adjustable desk riser a couple of months ago. At $330, it's also a relatively affordable and versatile solution for people who want to divide their workday between standing and sitting.I can go from standing to sitting back to standing with the simple squeeze of a lever. What I like so much about the FlexiSpot adjustable desk riser is just that - it's adjustable.The jury is still out on the benefits of standing desks, but I've noticed an improvement in my posture and increased productivity since starting to use one a couple months ago.












Flexispot m2b standing desk converter